Staff Selection Commission (SSC) is functioning under the Department of Personnel and Training , govt. of India. SSSC NR means Staff Selection Commission Northern Region. It comprise of all the details related with the North Region of SSC. This portal helps candidates that comes under the category of North Region. It is the official portal for applying to various declared in the Northern Part of the Staff Selection Commission. Participants can check more details on the official website of SSCNR at SSCNR Access Guide :

It is also involved in the recruitment of candidates on Group C and Group D posts. All the exams conducted by the staff selection commission is mentioned in the SSCNR. Functions of SSCNR has conducted by the Chairman and members of the of the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) which are mentioned as under :

  • There is one Chairman
  • 02 Members
  • Secretary cum Controller of the examination.

SSCNR Functions :-

The main functions of the SSCNR is to conduct examination, perform Walk in Interview and also to select the aspirants as per the region and state defined by them. It organises various exam every year for which many candidates participates in the exam. It perform recruitment on various vacancies which comes under various ministries and are as under :

  • Lower Division Clerk (LDC), Stenographer Grade D and Grade C
  • Assistants
  • Inspector of Central Excise
  • SI in Delhi Police
  • Divisional Accountants , Auditor etc.

It organises examination on Departmental basis also. which are stated as under :

  • Promotion from Group D to LDC grade
  • Promotion from LDC to UDC grade
  • Promotion from Stenographer Grade D to Stenographer Grade C grade
  • Periodical Typewriting tests in English & Hindi

SSCNR Region :-

The region included in the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) have great craze of the SSC Exam. these centers described below are most important centers of North Region. Candidates in huge ratio participates from these centers. The Description about these centers are as follows :

  1. Jaipur
  2. Kota
  3. Jodhpur
  4. Udaipur
  5. Bikaner
  6. Ajmer
  7. Alwar
  8. Sriganganagar
  9. Delhi
  10. Uttarakhand : a. Haldwani , Almora , Srinagar, Dehradun
Previous articleMaharashtra Board Admit Card (MSBSHSE)
Next articleRajasthan University Admit Card